Hello world!

I’ve always wanted to write a blog (secretly) on topics in mortuary science/thanatology, but I never really had much of a reason (or maybe an “angle” would be more of a correct term?).  And here it is! Now, though, I feel like I have a legitimate angle/ reason.  It’s quite a commitment if I want to be serious about it.  I’m excited!

Anyway, I did begin by posting several entries on my Alma maters blogging community and I will be re-posting those here soon.  With all that being said, the purpose of this blog is to serve, first and foremost, as a way for me to chronicle my experience in mortuary school and the deathcare industry.  Secondarily, this blog will serve as a way for me to explore the history of mortuary practices, keep up to date with current mortuary news, and write about topics which interest me as well as a way to work on my scholarly writing.

Let me start by saying I will be beginning my second semester at mortuary school, which means my formal educational experience is already half over (I am on a one-year track).  It’s exciting, but scary at the same time!  I registered for 25 credits this spring so I will be busy.  That being said, I plan to post at most twice a week.  I am looking forward to this!

2 Comments

Filed under Introduction

2 responses to “Hello world!

  1. Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

  2. todays date

    i love your blog, i have it in my rss reader and always like new things coming up from it.

Leave a Reply

